The top five songs and artists that remain in the running to collect the 2020 APRA Silver Scroll Award have been voted by NZ’s APRA members. In a tidily diverse mix that reflects the dominant successes of our female artists in recent years, four are songs written and performed by outstanding solo artists, with chart-toppers L.A.B the single band exception.

The five finalist songs are…

  • Don’t You Know Who I Am, written and performed by Reb Fountain 
  • Get The Devil Out, written and performed by Nadia Reid 
  • Glitter written by Stella Bennett, Joshua Fountain and Djeisan Suskov, performed by Benee 
  • In The Air, written by Arapekanga Adams-Tamatea, Brad Kora, Stuart Kora, Joel Shadbolt, and Miharo Gregory, performed by L.A.B
  • Mighty Invader, written and performed by Troy Kingi

The 2020 Silver Scroll award will be presented on Wednesday, October 14.